Sacrament Celebrations

The Celebration of the Sacraments

The seven sacraments — Baptism, Confession, Holy Communion, Confirmation, Marriage, Holy Orders, and the Anointing of the Sick — are the life of the Catholic Church. Each sacrament is an outward sign of an inward grace. When we participate in them worthily, each provides us with graces, with the life of God in our soul. In worship we give to God that which we owe Him; in the sacraments He gives us the graces necessary to live a truly human life.

Please note that St. Paul of the Cross Church does not celebrate Mass, or other Sacraments, in any language other than English. The priests of this Vicariate have decided that if certain parishes offer certain ministries, other parishes will not duplicate it.



Registration, guidelines, and information on the Sacrament of Baptism Read more...


 Guidelines and information on preparing for the Sacrament of Confirmation Read more...


Schedule and information about the Sacrament of Confession


Guidelines to plan and prepare for your wedding  


Guidelines and information on preparing for the Sacrament of First Communion Read more...

Anointing of the Sick

Information about requesting and receiving the Sacrament of Anointing of the Sick Read more...

E-Newsletter Signup!

Contact Information

St. Paul of the Cross

320 South Washington Street
Park Ridge, IL 60068

View Larger Map

Phone: (847) 825-7605

Mass Schedule

UC = Upper Church
HFC = Holy Family Chapel 

Monday - Friday

6:25 am UC

8:30 am UC


8:30 am UC - weekday Mass

4:30 pm UC - vigil


7:30 am UC

9:00 am UC

10:30 am UC and HFC

12:00 pm UC